Skip Navigation
TSTC students and employees: Click here for TSTC Portal.

Texas State Technical College Board of Regents

Texas State Technical College (TSTC) is governed by a nine-member Board of Regents. These Regents, who provide a statewide perspective, are appointed by the governor to six-year terms. The board meets quarterly to provide leadership and enact policies for the successful management and operation of the campuses.

The TSTC System Board of Regents includes:

Texas State Technical College Regent John K. Hatchel (Vice Chair)

Regent Curtis Cleveland

John K. Hatchel (Chair)
Woodway, Texas 2011 - 2023

Curtis Cleveland
Waco, Texas 2017 – 2021

Tony Abad
Waco, Texas 2017 – 2021

Texas State Technical College Regent Keith Honey (Chair)

Keith Honey
(Ex Officio, Executive Committee)
Longview, Texas 2013 - 2025

Alejandro “Alex” Meade, III
Mission, Texas 2017 - 2021


Tiffany Tremont
New Braunfels, Texas 2018 - 2023

Regent Charles Pat McDonald

Ron Widup
Arlington, Texas 2020 - 2025

Charles "Pat" McDonald
Richmond, Texas 2018 - 2023

Kathy Powell
San Angelo, Texas 2020 - 2025

Texas State Technical College 3801 Campus Drive Waco, Texas 76705 254-799-3611
© 2019 Texas State Technical College